top of page

No Ones is perfect or Good But God

Ever wonder why you can never really achieve the perfect life, even though some have said, you are to be perfect? Well, we have the greatest examples in the bible of God's best not being perfect, and even when they were as good as can be, they even admitted they were not.

Why are so many people trying to be so perfect or pretend to be, as if they never fail or do wrong? i want to help you out of your self affliction by telling you sound truth from the word of God.

Let us start with Jesus, when Jesus was angry at the sin of the people selling in the house of God, he told them that his fathers house was a house of prayer, but they have turned it into a house of thieves...And when he (Jesus) had made a scourge of small cords, he drove them all out of the temple, and the sheep, and the oxen; and poured out the changers' money, and overthrew the tables. John 2:15

Paul is another example of a great man of God who was not perfect...Of such a one will I glory: yet of myself I will not glory, but in mine infirmities. For though I would desire to glory, I shall not be a fool; for I will say the truth: but now I forbear, lest any man should think of me above that which he seeth me to be, or that he heareth of me. And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure.For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me. And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ's sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong. 2 Corinthians 12:5-10

Why is Paul being made an example unto us, that God would allow Satan to buffet him? As we grow in the power of the Lord and His might through Christ Jesus, we will have a force that will cause great and mighty signs and wonders to happen in the earth. We will see the cancelation of the enemies attacks against us and our nation; therefore, we must remain humble that we do not rise up in our flesh and think more of ourselves than we ought to and fall like the angels did with Lucifer (Satan). God allows Satan to buffet us with a sin in our flesh to keep us humble that we become not haughty in our gifting, talents, anointing and ministry. God is the great I am that I am and he shares his glory with no one. When we do great works in the land, we are to give God all the glory! Even Jesus said, why callest me good, there is none good but the father…when Jesus got angry at the sin of the money exchangers, he took a whip to them and turn over their tables; he even asked God to remove the cup from him when he was facing going to the cross. Going to the cross was so tremendous for Jesus that he sweat drops of blood. Medically, when blood pops out of your pores it is from extreme stress.

And Jesus said unto him, Why callest thou me good? none is good, save one, that is, God. Luke 18:19

And when he (Jesus) had made a scourge of small cords, he drove them all out of the temple, and the sheep, and the oxen; and poured out the changers' money, and overthrew the tables. John 2:15

Jesus again shows us his humanity when it was time to go to the cross...And he was withdrawn from them about a stone's cast, and kneeled down, and prayed,Saying, Father, if thou be willing, remove this cup from me: nevertheless not my will, but thine, be done.And there appeared an angel unto him from heaven, strengthening him.And being in an agony he prayed more earnestly: and his sweat was as it were great drops of blood falling down to the ground.And when he rose up from prayer, and was come to his disciples, he found them sleeping for sorrow,And said unto them, why sleep ye? rise and pray, lest ye enter into temptation. Luke 22:41-46 Hematidrosis (also called hematohidrosis) is a very rare condition in which a human being sweats blood. It may occur when a person is suffering extreme levels of stress, for example, facing his or her own death. According to Dr. Frederick Zugibe (Chief Medical Examiner of Rockland County, New York) it is well-known, and there have been many cases of it. The clinical term is "hematohidrosis." "Around the sweat glands, there are multiple blood vessels in a net-like form." Under the pressure of great stress the vessels constrict. Then as the anxiety passes "the blood vessels dilate to the point of rupture. The blood goes into the sweat glands." As the sweat glands are producing a lot of sweat, it pushes the blood to the surface - coming out as droplets of blood mixed with sweat. Yahoo Answers, (2007).

What ever God called you to do, do it knowing that even Jesus found himself in a weak place and so will we, but we now have a risen savior that will strengthen us to do all things...Philippians 4:13, can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

Amen!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page