top of page

Article: Women Cultivating Greatness


I had the pleasure of spending time with Kim Mason, the Executive Director of Women Cultivating Greatness. She is a delightful person, full of joy, and she is well loved by many women. Kim holds what she calls "Diva Day" for women to come to gather and share their skills and knowledge. I was blessed to be invited to the last event this October, and I was so impressed at the professionalism, love, and laughter that was shared by so many women.

As I entered the venue where the "Women Cultivating Greatness" was held, the ladies at the registration table were so warm and helpful. Inside the event were several vendors with tables arrayed with their products. The vendors were so excited and eager to tell me about their company, products, and sales! I met so many beautiful women, photographers and I really enjoyed the decorations so elegantly. Kim even has a live DJ that played music to match each speaker. The DJ played one of Kim's favorite songs and Kim cut the rug.

Women Cultivating Greatness has some powerful successful women that are supportive and very informative. WCG is an organization that encourages women to communicate, connects and collaborate. What an awesome team to have mastered women coming together and share the love among another while supporting each business or ministry. Kim has a strong planning team and its members are Angela Jones, Anita Anderson, Gi Gi Fonteneaux, Charmaine Dygon, Chere Mason, Sherica Matthews, Loetta Nevels, and Sharonda Wright. During the event, we were served a beautiful breakfast and midway through, Kim gave a shop break and allowed all of us to go shopping with the vendors, which was such a nice touch.

I couldn't close this out before I wrote about my twin...during the event people kept asking if Kim and I were sisters, even my daughters called us twins. I had to ask Kim about her family background and share mine until we figured out why we look so much alike. Well, it turns out we are kin on my dad's side of the family, which are from Virginia. My bloodline, the "Mayes" settled in Virginia and so did Kim's. I told her that has to be it, because there is no need for DNA with us looking like sisters haha! We are not sisters but we are cousins!

To learn more about Women Cultivating Greatness, please visit

their website: https://www.womencultivatinggreatness.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page