top of page

REVIEW: Gospel Rapper Felix Muten "No Flesh"


Pam Jones is a writer and founding owner of

River & Word Magazine, Houston, Texas.

Pam Jones blogs writings are known across the

social media, and in the River & Word Magazine.

She is often asked to write reviews for authors,

actors, producers and singers.

Twitter: @pamsriver

Facebook: /pam.mayesjones.1

Linkedin:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/pam-jones-082337144

Website: www.riverandwordmagazine.com

To share this article: riverandwordmagazine.com/blog

I have heard a lot of music as a reviewer, but rappers all sound alike until I came across Mz. Tiffany Coleman McGee, who is now up for a Stellar award! Her sound is signatured, but I had never heard a rapper with a smooth-jazzy sound until I heard No Flesh.

I met him at Glenn and Shelia Moore- Piper's premier of No Fair-Weathered Friend Remix and he was the featured artist in the video. No Flesh gave me his CD's at the end of the event and the next day, as I worked, I listened to his CD "Transparent Reflections", let me tell you something...it is dope!!! I have never heard a jazzy rap CD like this before, and I was feeling this music! I literally played "Transparency Reflections" 3 times in a row!

No Flesh is a writer, rapper and minister of the gospel. His humble presence is very well noticed, and he is a family man. He has mad skills, and yet he is so sweet and quiet with a stern presence that almost makes you not want to approach. At first glance, it feels like he is saying " You don't want none of this"! But no, he is sweet, humble and very respectful. His wife happened to be at the Piper's premier and she too was very quiet and such a lady. I am a watchful person being in the publicity field and I never saw No Flesh be distasteful or disrespect to his wife by looking at other women. I have to give No Flesh 10 stars for being a good Godly example of what a man should look and act like. I admire him to the fullest, especially after dealing with a couple of men that go to church, use Gods name, yet mistreat and are woman chasers...sad!

No Flesh music has a Bible message that can bring healing and deliverance as you listen to it.

If you are down, his music is guaranteed to uplift you. I was bobbing my head, clapping my

hands and saying amen to his lyrics. The quality and arrangement of the music are excellent!

The bars, notes, rhythm, lyrics and his voice were award quality, I know from this point on, I will nominate him for awards in his category! Oh yes! No Flesh should be a multi-award winner!!

No Flesh, because of your integrity, honesty, loyalty, and comment to God, and the quality and hard work of writing and creating music that looks and sounds like heaven, I am giving you a 5 Star "thumbs up rating" for a job well down!

OMG! Fam, I have broken into tears at the fact that this young man is one of a kind and a diamond to be treasured in the earth...wow!

No Flesh, anything we can do to help you don't hesitate to get in touch, because you have earned my total respect, don't let us down.

Pam J


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page