top of page

Declaration Time!


Job 22:28,

Thou shalt also decree a thing, and it shall be established unto thee: and the light shall shine upon thy ways.

I have been seeking the Lord as to what was going on, because I prayed, praised, worshiped and spoke the word, plus sowed seed, yet nothing was moving. Well, the Lord revealed to me that He had me still until the appointed time to declare a thing.

God has a season where He will call on you. When God calls on you, He will disrupt your life, close doors, dry everything up and not allow anyone to help you.

Don't believe me? Look at Elijah, one of God's anointed prophets, And the word of the LORD came unto him, saying, get thee hence, and turn thee eastward, and hide thyself by the brook Cherith, that is before Jordan. and it shall be, that thou shalt drink of the brook; and I have commanded the ravens to feed thee there. so he went and did according unto the word of the LORD: for he went and dwelt by the brook Cherith, that is before Jordan. And the ravens brought him bread and flesh in the morning, and bread and flesh in the evening; and he drank of the brook. And it came to pass after a while, that the brook dried up, because there had been no rain in the land. I Kings 17

Elijah, one of the badest prophets to ever live in the land, yet even he went through homeless, no food or water in a drought. But God feed him and gave him water and shelter under the tree. When I looked at Elijah, I had to count my blessings. Who would believe that God would tell His anointed man to go live under a tree?

Next, everything dried up and there was no more food, then God tells Elijah to go to a poor widow to eat. What! Why would God send His anointed man to a poor person's house?

Sometimes God will move you from place to place, while others are looking at you like you have lost it, not knowing it is God's hand moving you.

And the word of the LORD came unto him (Elijah), saying,

Arise, get thee to Zarephath, which belongeth to Zidon, and dwell there: behold, I have commanded a widow woman there to sustain thee.

So he arose and went to Zarephath. And when he came to the gate of the city, behold, the widow woman was there gathering of sticks: and he called to her, and said, Fetch me, I pray thee, a little water in a vessel, that I may drink.

And as she was going to fetch it, he called to her, and said, Bring me, I pray thee, a morsel of bread in thine hand. I Kings 17:9-11

Now the woman didn't have enough to give to anyone else, she only had a hand full of meal and oil.

And she said, as the LORD thy God liveth, I have not a cake, but an handful of meal in a barrel, and a little oil in a cruse: and, behold, I am gathering two sticks, that I may go in and dress it for me and my son, that we may eat it, and die.

And Elijah said unto her, Fear not; go and do as thou hast said: but make me thereof a little cake first, and bring it unto me, and after make for thee and for thy son.

For thus saith the LORD God of Israel, The barrel of meal shall not waste, neither shall the cruse of oil fail, until the day that the LORD sendeth rain upon the earth. I Kings 17:12-14

What most people will do in a situation like this is turn the hungry poor person away saying, I don't have enough, not knowing God wasn't trying to take away what they had, but God was trying to get them to sow into what He was about to give them.

Obedience is better than sacrifice!

The woman decided to obey the man of God, and she went and did according to the saying of Elijah: and she, and he, and her house, did eat many days. And the barrel of meal wasted not, neither did the cruse of oil fail, according to the word of the LORD, which he spake by Elijah. And it came to pass after these things, that the son of the woman, the mistress of the house, fell sick; and his sickness was so sore, that there was no breath left in him. And she said unto Elijah, What have I to do with thee, O thou man of God? art thou come unto me to call my sin to remembrance, and to slay my son?And he said unto her, Give me thy son. And he took him out of her bosom, and carried him up into a loft, where he abode, and laid him upon his own bed. And he cried unto the LORD, and said, O LORD my God, hast thou also brought evil upon the widow with whom I sojourn, by slaying her son?And he stretched himself upon the child three times, and cried unto the LORD, and said, O LORD my God, I pray thee, let this child's soul come into him again. And the LORD heard the voice of Elijah; and the soul of the child came into him again, and he revived. And she went and did according to the saying of Elijah: and she, and he, and her house, did eat many days. And the barrel of meal wasted not, neither did the cruse of oil fail, according to the word of the LORD, which he spake by Elijah. And it came to pass after these things, that the son of the woman, the mistress of the house, fell sick; and his sickness was so sore, that there was no breath left in him. And she said unto Elijah, What have I to do with thee, O thou man of God? art thou come unto me to call my sin to remembrance, and to slay my son? And he said unto her, Give me thy son. And he took him out of her bosom, and carried him up into a loft, where he abode, and laid him upon his own bed. And he cried unto the LORD, and said, O LORD my God, hast thou also brought evil upon the widow with whom I sojourn, by slaying her son? And he stretched himself upon the child three times, and cried unto the LORD, and said, O LORD my God, I pray thee, let this child's soul come into him again. And the LORD heard the voice of Elijah; and the soul of the child came into him again, and he revived.

I Kings 17:15-22

Elijah had to go through it for the sake of someone else. The woman had to obey for the salvation of her son. What if she had turned away the man of god? Her son would be dead with no resurrection! Everything points back to Christ and the cross that others might believe and be saved.

Why? Because God wants to use you, but He has to get everything that is not like Him out of you, until you are in His likeness and image. He is a holy God and a spirit. No good thing dwells in the flesh;therefore, He will get every fleshy thing to bow and exit you.

And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness. Genesis 1:26

So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them. Vs 27

We are a spirit being as God is a spirit, and we are housed in a fleshly body that He formed.

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

And the LORD God planted a garden eastward in Eden; and there he put the man whom he had formed. Genesis 2:7-8

John 4:24,

God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.

When God disrupts your life, it may feel like He has forsaken you, but He is right there the whole time. How do I know this? Because His word tells us, 1 Kings 8:57, the LORD our God be with us, as he was with our fathers: let him not leave us, nor forsake us.

Isaiah 54:8, in a little wrath I hid my face from thee for a moment; but with everlasting kindness will I have mercy on thee, saith the LORD thy Redeemer.

Jesus felt forsaken when the sins of the world were upon him and God turned His face for a moment...Matthew 27:46, And about the ninth hour Jesus cried with a loud voice, saying, Eli, Eli, lama sabachthani? that is to say, My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?

Sometimes it seems grievous when God allows us to go through harsh times, but consider it joy, because He has chosen you. James 1:2, my brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations

Matthew 20:16,

So the last shall be first, and the first last: for many be called, but few chosen.

Why are few chosen? Because not everyone can endure hardship and suffering for the sake of Christ.

Now remember God said, He will gather us up, well there is a gathering of the saints to come together on one accord, to do a great work in the earth as it is in heaven, and there is a great gathering at the end of this world.

Now is the appointed time where God said to DO IT AGAIN! And it shall be established. The declaration you made that did not come to past, yet, it was for an appointed time...that time is now!

We are going into a new year, and we are to have faith, trust God and open our mouth and use our hand (tongue) to declare what will be done in our blood line and generation.

(A Psalm of David.) Blessed be the LORD my strength, which teacheth my hands to war, and my fingers to fight. Psalms 144:1

O.K., aren't my hands and fingers doing the same thing if I am warring? The word hand in this verse is the Hebrew yad or yawd, which means the open one - power and direction. But if I am warring, ow can i have my hand open when it is in a fist or wrapped around a weapon? Yawd or yad in the sense of open is meaning the mouth. When we war spiritually, we war with the mouth, with our hands open up to God...extend the hands open means yawd. This how we declare and decree a thing in the earth as it is in heaven.

Here is the issue, the enemy has been holding up somethings in the air and we thought God didn't hear us.

Daniel prayed but the prince of the air held them up. Then said he unto me, Fear not, Daniel: for from the first day that thou didst set thine heart to understand, and to chasten thyself before thy God, thy words were heard, and I am come for thy words. But the prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me one and twenty days: but, lo, Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me; and I remained there with the kings of Persia. Daniel 10:12-13

Psalms 34:19,

Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all.

We have 3 areas we have to understand, in order to get what God has for us. First is our local earth arena , in which God gave to man, man lost it and Jesus gave it back for us to take dominion. The key to taken dominion is knowing what cities God gave to you to pray over. Next is the 2nd area of being national. God has called some leaders to pray for the nations. Finally, is the 3rd area of praying for the world. We are not all called to every area;therefore, we must pray the holy ghost reveals to us our position and assignment of the Lord.

Luke 12:12,

For the Holy Ghost shall teach you in the same hour what ye ought to say.

I pray for them: I pray not for the world, but for them which thou hast given me; for they are thine.

And all mine are thine, and thine are mine; and I am glorified in them. John 17:9-10.

Declaration is given to us to speak into the earth, that which we desire and God wants done. Matthew16:19, And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.

Lets pray!

Example: I call into existence and declare as it is in heaven to be done in the earth, my children delivered and set free from__________.

I declare and decree that goodness follow my ministry as it is in heaven it be done in the earth.

I declare and decree prosperity and financial blessings into my family, business and ministry as it is in heaven to be done in the earth.

I decree and declare goodness and mercy to follow my bloodline and generation.

I call into this body wholeness and healing and declare and decree that i am healed as it is in heaven that it be done in this earthen vessel.

In Christ Jesus name, amen

Let us start declaring as we go into 2017!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page