top of page

Shoot Your Arrows at the Mark


During my morning worship, God lead me to the prophet who declared God's bow and arrow were pulled back, and all we had to do was shoot into existence, that what we declared and believed.

Going into 2017, we must shoot our arrow of the Lord into our future, January 1, 2017. Some of you might need the arrow to hit the bulls eye right now. To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven. Ecclesiastes 3:1

Romans 13:11, And that, knowing the time, that now it is high time to awake out of sleep: for now is our salvation nearer than when we believed.

I kept hearing God say, NOW IS THE TIME of SALVATION in every area!

God is about to do it again, because there is nothing new under the sun, and what He did back then, He will do for us right now! Ecclesiastes 1:9 , The thing that hath been, it is that which shall be; and that which is done is that which shall be done: and there is no new thing under the sun.

God has an arrow for several things, including your enemies. And he said, Open the window eastward. And he opened it. Then Elisha said, Shoot. And he shot. And he said, The arrow of the LORD'S deliverance, and the arrow of deliverance from Syria: for thou shalt smite the Syrians in Aphek, till thou have consumed them. 2 Kings 13:17,

Psalms 64:7, But God shall shoot at them with an arrow; suddenly shall they be wounded.

God will also bless and use you for His arrows.

He hath bent his bow, and set me as a mark for the arrow. Lamentation 3:12

When we pray, pull back your bow of faith, point your fingers of war and shoot with the flame of fire-your tongue, and decree and declare a thing to be done in earth as it is in heaven. In Christ Jesus name!

Psalms 104:4 , Who maketh his angels spirits; his ministers a flaming fire.

Release your angels to go forth and bring the arrows of faith that you use, the angels are our partners to help us fulfill the call of God.

(To the chief Musician, even to Jeduthun, A Psalm of David.) I said, I will take heed to my ways, that I sin not with my tongue: I will keep my mouth with a bridle, while the wicked is before me.

I was dumb with silence, I held my peace, even from good; and my sorrow was stirred.

My heart was hot within me, while I was musing the fire burned: then spake I with my tongue,

LORD, make me to know mine end, and the measure of my days, what it is; that I may know how frail I am.

Behold, thou hast made my days as an handbreadth; and mine age is as nothing before thee: verily every man at his best state is altogether vanity. Selah. Psalms 39:1-5

As we go forth into 2017, please remain humble, remembering we are nothing without Christ, and it is God that gives us power to get wealth to promote the kingdom things. Amen

Deuteronomy 8:18,

But thou shalt remember the LORD thy God: for it is he that giveth thee power to get wealth, that he may establish his covenant which he sware unto thy fathers, as it is this day.

When most of us get wealth, we want to spend on ourselves or more bigger fanceir things, but you just read why God gives us wealth, to establish his covenant which He sware unto thy fathers.

Who are or fathers? Father Abraham, Issac and Jacob. Leviticus 26:42, Then will I remember my covenant with Jacob, and also my covenant with Isaac, and also my covenant with Abraham will I remember; and I will remember the land.

What was the covenant that God wanted to establish?

For the LORD thy God bringeth thee into a good land, a land of brooks of water, of fountains and depths that spring out of valleys and hills;

A land of wheat, and barley, and vines, and fig trees, and pomegranates; a land of oil olive, and honey;

A land wherein thou shalt eat bread without scarceness, thou shalt not lack any thing in it; a land whose stones are iron, and out of whose hills thou mayest dig brass.

When thou hast eaten and art full, then thou shalt bless the LORD thy God for the good land which he hath given thee.

Beware that thou forget not the LORD thy God, in not keeping his commandments, and his judgments, and his statutes, which I command thee this day. Deuteronomy 8:7-11

Here is the problem that has us in trouble in America, we have gotten fat and built big and forgotten God, but here is what God said would happen if his people forgot him...

Beware that thou forget not the LORD thy God, in not keeping his commandments, and his judgments, and his statutes, which I command thee this day: Lest when thou hast eaten and art full, and hast built goodly houses, and dwelt therein; And when thy herds and thy flocks multiply, and thy silver and thy gold is multiplied, and all that thou hast is multiplied; Then thine heart be lifted up, and thou forget the LORD thy God, which brought thee forth out of the land of Egypt, from the house of bondage; Who led thee through that great and terrible wilderness, wherein were fiery serpents, and scorpions, and drought, where there was no water; who brought thee forth water out of the rock of flint; Who fed thee in the wilderness with manna, which thy fathers knew not, that he might humble thee, and that he might prove thee, to do thee good at thy latter end; And thou say in thine heart, My power and the might of mine hand hath gotten me this wealth. But thou shalt remember the LORD thy God: for it is he that giveth thee power to get wealth, that he may establish his covenant which he sware unto thy fathers, as it is this day. Deuteronomy 8:11-18

As we go into 2017, let us keep the commandment of the Lord, give Him all the glory and praises for our increase and let us seek His face on how He wants us to spend the money.

The worse place to be is not being able to help someone in need, because you went and spent up your blessings on things that can't promote the kingdom of God. There is nothing wrong with working and buying things, but make sure you ask God first, because He knows what the future holds and he has assignments for our money. What if you got laid off and you just spent $100,000 on a vacation home or car , when that money could have covered you for the time to come.

Let us get ready to shoot our arrow into the things God has for us, in His time and His ways! Amen.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page