top of page

Interview: Dr. Jenise Hampton,

Pam Jones is a writer and founding owner of

River & Word Magazine, living in Houston.

Her blog writings are known across the social media,

and in the River & Word Magazine.

She is often asked to write reviews for authors,

actors, producers and singers.

Twitter: @pamsriver

Facebook: /pam.mayesjones.1

Linkedin:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/pam-jones-082337144

Website: www.riverandwordmagazine.com

To share this article: riverandwordmagazine.com/blog

My name is Dr. Jenise Hampton. I'm a wife and mother of two. I'm a proud American and Nurse Practitioner. I'm native to Texas and raised in Tomball, TX. I'm an alumni of Prairie View A&M University and University of Texas Medical Branch. I love my family and I love to read!

Dr. Hampton went into medicine because She wanted to see people well. She is a healer by nature, since she was a girl. Dr. Hampton said, "Being a Registered Nurse, now Nurse practitioner allows me to share my passion in helping individuals in pursuing and achieving their well-being."

Dr. Hampton hopes to bring holistic healthcare and enlightenment for her patients. She believes that, "providing health care is not superficial, she said, there is always a reason why, to a problem, and my role is to solve that problem, by looking at every aspect including educating my patients on what is going on in their care."

In five to ten years, Dr. Hampton's future goal is to have another clinic and a larger clinical space for providing job opportunity for others and provide a place for nursing or medical students to learn in the clinical setting, said, Dr. Hampton.

To handle stress, when faced with being anxious, she will take deep breath and focus.

In life we have roles to fill and Dr. Hampton's role is an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, "I’m Board Certified as a Family Nurse Practitioner with a Doctoral Degree in Nursing Practice. I have been an Nurse practitioner for five years and in the nursing profession for a total of eleven years. I have experience in Postpartum and newborn care, urgent and convenience care, and alternative pain management/ physical medicine. As a nurse practitioner, I can diagnose and treatment patients within my scope of practice."

Most of us pretend to be a professional as a child, and Dr. Hampton pretended to be a Veterinarian.

Her clinic is in a community and she hopes to bring to the community a quality, convenient and affordable healthcare. She is a mom of two children that keep her busy, but she is able to keep it all balanced and gives that credit to her husband, they work together.

Dr. Hampton leaves us with this advice, "my advice would be persevere and if it don’t feel right in your gut, don’t do it."

I am so glad God connected the River & Word magazine with Dr. Jenise Hampton. She is gracious, professional and grateful. She has thanked me so many times and shared her gratitude's on social media, and for that I am very grateful.

Pam J


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page