top of page

Interiew: Theo White, gospel artist

Pam Jones is a writer and founding owner of

River & Word Magazine, living in Houston.

Her blog writings are known across the social media,

and in the River & Word Magazine.

She is often asked to write reviews for authors,

actors, producers and singers.

Twitter: @pamsriver

Facebook: /pam.mayesjones.1

Linkedin:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/pam-jones-082337144

Website: www.riverandwordmagazine.com

To share this article: riverandwordmagazine.com/blog

In life, we all have things that we treasure, I for one treasure the word of God and my daughters. In the entertainment world it is important to treasure what is real. Hollywood is fake, but life is real.

When I asked Theo White what he couldn't live without, he said, God, his children, family, church family, holy spirit and food (he loves to eat).

Most of us have had some type of passion as a child. What ever gifts God gave us were already embedded in our being. Jeremiah says it best: Jeremiah 1:5, Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations. For Theo, he has been singing all his life, not realizing he had a gift until he was 16 years old.

People, in general, have something that they live by, maybe it was a habit grandma did, or a phrase you heard repeated often. Theo's motto is "Live life to the fullest, because tomorrow is not promised to you". Yes, I have to agree to his motto, life is short and even shorter for those who didn't live a full life, well readers I have to suggest that we get to living! (smiles)

When I am driving in my car, I love to sing and dance. There are songs that most of us favor, and Theo said, Made A Way by Travis Greene is his favorite. Speaking of singers and their music, Theo White is about to drop his first album! The title of the new album is "My Story", and he will also have a 2018 tour following the release. Congrats to you and much success, please let us know when this happens so we may support you.

As we go forward in our careers, passions or business, we tend to want to keep our eyes on a mentor or someone that inspires us. For me, I am inspired by Jesus, my mentor Jeffrey Feldberg and a few more, and they know who they are. Theo is inspired by his 6 children, Precious, Tre, Nate, Victorya, Alex and Taylin, and his favorite artist is Kirk Franklin.

Theo is a youth minister and loves his church. On his down time he is silly, loud and hates to see people not smile. He loves to have fun and laugh. Laughter according to Theo, is good for the soul.

When he is not being loud and silly, he is still busy and on the go, because his manager keeps him booked. Theo would love to take a vacation!

Theo White is single but dating. "My ex-wife left me back in 2015 and I stayed to myself for 2 years before I allowed anyone to get close to me. Sorry ladies, I have to say that I have recently started dating a beautiful young lady that is on of my biggest supporters", said Theo.

For up and coming artist, Theo wants to offer this advice, "Please put God first in everything that you do. You have to make sure that the people around you are for you. Stay true to yourself and follow your dream".

Theo said, he would love to open a concert for Travis Greene. He has a strong testimony. Any body out there know Travis Greene? Help Theo make this desire come true and maybe we can help him make it a vacation.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page