top of page

Gospel At The Gallery, Amanda Sapp, CEO of Covenant Connections


River & Word Magazine, Houston, TX.

Pam Jones blog writings are known across social media,

and in the River & Word Magazine

She is often asked to write reviews or articles for authors,

actors, producers and singers.

Twitter: @pamsriver

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pam.mayesjones.1

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/riverandword/

Linkedin:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/pam-jones-082337144

Website: www.riverandwordmagazine.com

To share this article: riverandwordmag

Gospel At The Gallery was one of the greatest events I have been to in a long time! I had so much fun with the gospel artists, vendors and artists. Amanda put on a fabulous showcase. The event started off with just networking and mingling, which felt like family in a home. She had a line up of artist such as Cedric Ford, Joshua James, Marlon McDaniel, Tiffany R. Singz and more. To book the artist, contact Amanda Sapp at: amandasapp80@gmail.com. The setting took place at Center Stage Gallery in Houston, TX, off of hwy. 6, and the gallery is owned by Stacy Lewis. Her Gallery was elected to be in the rodeo event magazine in 2017. Her venue is a very cozy, artsy place that is awesome to host small events in.

Amanda opened up with asking Pastor Chris Tyson of Champion Church to pray. When you put God first, you are bound to succeed, and succeed is what Amanda did with this prosperous event. There were several vendors selling items from clothes to jewelry, paintings and much more. Amanda severed us shrimp pasta and garlic toast, catered by Angie Bowmen, and I'll tell you, it was too good. I had to go back and try that pasta again! (smiles).

A few of the vendors were LaKitia Woodard, a Sister Coach, Author, Speaker and Founder of Sister's Truth. She may be reached at: lakitia@asisterstruth.com; Brandy Richardson of Xquisite Designs & Lighting; Angie Hillz of Visual Point was there and to get in touch with her, visit her website: www.visualpaint.com; Session Boutique is another great vendor and the contact info: ShopSessionBoutique@yahoo.com. The vendors were awesome and very friendly!

The highlight of the night, for me, was Little Darrell. He is an educated former teacher, and now he is an international comedian. He had us crying laughing, and also afraid to come up to the front because he was sure to crack a joke about you!! (smiles and laughs). Two of the funniest moments was when he teased a painter about his pictures having no eyes, and Amanda about her boots.

He asked the painter, in a hilarious joking way, "why don't your pictures have no eyes? You did all these great paintings and you didn't draw eyes...what you don't know how to draw eyes? I see you can paint but you don't know how to draw eyes!! You even drew a picture in a picture", Little Darrell holds up the painting and points to it "Look y'all, he drew a picture in a picture! But he cant draw eyes" ha ha! He continues by saying, "When I see you again I want to see some eyes, you don't even have to draw two just give me..." and he looks at us to join in and the audience in great laughter yells, "EYES!!" I crack my side laughing!!

Next, Little Darrell saw Amanda Sapp coming up. She had changed her clothes into this pretty pink dress and of course he commented on the dress. But, when Little Darrell looked at her feet, he said, "Look at them little boots. You changed your dress but you forgot to change your boots! Uh, why you got them boots on? Y'all she looking like Puss-In Boots...that's a children's cartoon so I can say Puss-in Boots ha ha!! She was doing okay 'til I saw them boots", and Amanda snatched the mic form him to make him stop and we just fell out laighing at the two of them. Needless to say, I too fell victim to his jokes ha ha!! If you are having an event and you want lots of laughter, hire Little Darrell. He may be reached through Amanda Sapp: amandasapp80@gmail.com

Throughout the night, the DJ kept turning it up! He worked very well with the singers, and I have already booked him for my event. Amanda Sapp will put you in touch with him.

Right when I thought the night was closing, and I had seen it all, in walks Anj! He was carrying this magnificant painting of Chadwick Boseman, the Black Panther!! I immediately stopped him to took pictures and asked him about his work. Anj blew my mind when he said, " I painted this picture in 5 minutes". What! Are you seriously, I exclaimed! He gave a satisfied humble smile and said, yes.

I will be bringing Anj into the River & Word Magazine very soon! In the meanwhile, you may buy his paintings at the Center Stage Gallery in Houston, Stacey Lwis owns the gallery, please tell her I sent you...networking and supporting is what it is all about. Amen

Anj (painter) Visual Paint: www.visualpaint.com

Amanda Sapp you are a great manager and I loved the showcase/vendors, but I especially enjoyed Little Darrell!! As before and always, whenever you need me to help promote your artists through the magazine, just email the info and we will add it in.

God bless and thank you for allowing me another opportunity to connect with you.

Pam J


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page