top of page

Interview: Ange Hillz, CEO of Visual Paints and Renowned Speed Performance Painter

Pam Jones blog writings are known across

social media and in the River & Word Magazine.

She is often asked to write reviews or articles for

events, authors, singers, producers and actors.

Twitter: @pamsriver

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pam.mayesjones.1

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/riverandword/

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/pam-jones-082337144

Website: www.riverandwordmagaine.com

To Share this article: riverandwordmag

Ange Hillz, who I refer to as "The Miracle painter", is a painter like none I have ever seen before! My mouth flew open when I saw him paint a picture, of a live subject, upside down! Ange is a Speed Painter that actually paints to music, which titles him as a Performance Painter. His gift to capture his subject and paint them in 5 minutes is astonishing!

I had to ask him how he got started painting. Ange said, "My brother inspired me. When I was little, he was a painter, and I wanted to be like him. I always drew but I didn't paint. There were seven kids in my family and all of us could draw, and three of us are professional painters, but our parents couldn't draw stick figures ha ha!".

In life, most people have a person that they were influenced by, and for Ange it was Denny Dent, a speed painter from the 80's. Most artists will have one or more artist that they admire, and they will buy their work. Ange said, "I have other works I have painted besides speed paint, but I haven't shown them. Dali Salvardo's work inspired me the most.

Dali Slavador, spainish painter

Ange Hillz is the CEO of Visual Paint, but he's had moments where he couldn't paint, like a writers block, but in this case it is a painters block. Ange never gets a block when he is Performance Painting. He plays music to help him create a painting while he stares at a black canvas for a long time. He said, it is funny how people think that I paint fast, but I spend hours in preparation for the day I paint. He plays music and choreographs when to pick up the brush and where to paint the colors and shapes to the length of the song.

Not only is Ange seriously talented, but he is handsome, fun, speaks four languages and paints for charities. I couldn't let go of the upside down painting he created for Jeffery Franks, former manager of Floyd Mayweather and manger of Drake the rapper. I asked Ange how he learned to paint upside down and he said, "I see everything in shapes. I stare at the black canvas to see where the shapes should be painted". Wow! I was so amazed at his answer.

Ange has painted for several celebrities, Debra Duncan, the Mayor of Houston, Ballers and HBO. He has a very handsome resume.

Ange's paintings are at Center Stage Gallery off Hwy 6 in Sugarland, TX, where he and I are pictured above, and in Missouri City Visitors Center. His paintings may be purchsed through his website: http://visualpaint.com/ and you can book him for your event.

His social media:

twitter.com/visualpaint facebook.com/visualpaint Instagram.com/visualpaint

His contact:

1-877-616-1416 P.O. Box 18212 Sugarland, Tx , 77496 – 8212 info@visualpaint.com

Ange Hillz, we are so very proud of you and the awesome gift God has given you to paint in a phenominal way! We wish you the best and hope to support you by carrying your paintings in our magazine very soon. God bless you and your Visual Paint business.

Pam J


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page