top of page

Top Interview Questions Answered by: 4 Time nominee for Rhythm of Gospel Unrestricted Praise


I have interviewed many recording artist. I generally, write an article about the interview, but this time I decided to share how I interview, in hopes, to help someone that is new to writing.

Here we go!

The first thing I will do is follow the artist across social media. I will like and share their post, make positive comments etc. After I see them interact with my post, I will introduce myself, talk about a celebrity we have in common, and I will say, "I would love to interview you"!

I have never recieved a no, but I have had to wait for a few artist to get back in town or finish a project.

Here are the type of questions I will ask an artist:

Pam J: What is the most trouble you’ve ever gotten into?

Unrestricted Priase:

As far as the group is concerned the worst trouble we've had is when we fail to communicate. We've learned from those mistakes and we strive for harmony.

Pam J: What are the five things you can’t live without?

Unrestricted Praise:

A. GOD

B. THE WORD

C. WORSHIP

D. PEACE

E. Water

Pam J: What’s your motto or the advice you live by?

Unrestricted Praise:

Romans 8:28

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

Pam J: What is your favorite song to belt out at the in the car/for karaoke?

Unrestricted Praise: Greater Is He

By: Unrestricted Praise

Pam J: Ten years from now where do you pray to be…. ?

Unrestricted Praise:

For Unrestricted Praise to still be on the battlefield for the Lord. Still lifting up our saviour and worshipping GOD through our music ministry, which is our life.

Pam J: For our readers who have never heard your music, explain your sound in 5 words:

Unrestricted Praise:

Anointed, Biblically Sound, Authentic, Powerful, Worship

Pam J: If I was to turn on your ipod right now, what five artists/songs would I see on your recently played list?

Unrestricted Priase:

Unrestricted Praise,Tamela Mann, Koryn Hawthorne, Miranda Curtis, Presheia Hilliard, Toby Mac, Canton Jones.

Pam J; If you could go open up for any artist on tour right now who would it be?

Tamela Mann

Pam J: Do you ever get nervous?

Unrestricted Praise:

Everytime. because GOD is looking for true worshippers and not entertainers.

Pam J: What advice can you share with up and coming artist?

Unrestricted Praise:

It's simple really. Know GOD for yourself and sing like you know that you know.

I have enjoyed reading the answers to the questions, and you have a way of pulling out the important topics.

Praying much success,

Pam j


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page