top of page

Interview: Gospel Recording Artist, Aliya Hall


I was first introduced to this young, neo-soul, jazzy singer by Carlton McConnell, CEO of Round the Clock Entertainment. He invited me to look at a video, "Be You", by Aliya Hall. After viewing the video, I was amazed at Aliya's message. She touches on a lot of areas that children and teens deal with on a daily bases. A few of the issues were about being rejected at school, not liking the way you look and wanting to be like people in the magazine. Aliya is encouraging children and teens to love themselves and just be true to yourself!

Aliya is a delightful young lady with a whit and wisdom of an old soul. When she spoke, I could hear the youth coming out of her voice, but when she sings, she sounds like a much older woman. I absolutely love her style of singing. She is also a college student studying business, as well as a businesswoman with her own clothing line.

As I continued the interview, I found Aliya to be very sharp and creatively producing, in the sense of entrepreneurship. She has so many things she wants to accomplish, and I have no doubt that she will be very successful. Aliya's new single "Be You" as well as her complimenting video "Be You" are both being very well recieved by radio and television executives alike from around the United States & abroad. One thing in Aliya's favor is she puts God first and is very active in her church. She also comes from a music background; her mom and dad are experienced in the music industry.

Aliya being so young and committed to the church, found herself in a little rebellion after graduating high school. Aliya was tired of being church girl, and it was at that time when she wanted to experience the other side. "The grass isn't always greener on the other side", said Aliya. She soon found out that the other side didn't look so good anymore.

Aliya Hall found a church home that she could grow in, and grow is exactly what she did at the Fellowship Church in Antioch, California. She said, " I can't live without my bible - my weapon; family - they mean the world to me; my phone - source of communication, and my church - best one I have ever been too. The leadership saw the leader in me, and they are teaching me how to become a leader".

In general, we have a motto or advice we live by, for Aliya, it is to encourage others through whatever we do. "The devil or people try to put labels on us, but that is because people don't realize their value", said Aliya.

Most singers have a favorite song and Aliya loves "Reckless Love", by Israel Houghton, because he sings about the love God has for us and how it is reckless.

In ten years, Aliya Hall wants her music to be all over the world! She said, "I am a dreamer, I pray that my music influences people. I am in school for business, and I want to be an entrepreneur at age 30, and I would love to have a family". Well, I have good news for you Aliya, you have your own clothing line and that qualifies you as an entrepreneur.

Aliya describes her music as neo-soul, diversity, authentic, heartfelt and fun. Aliya's playlist consists of Yahn Hunter, and she helped write one of the songs, "Revive Me". Her playlist has Jonathan McReynolds, and Aliya would love to open a concert for Jonathan McReynolds.

I asked Aliya if she gets nervous when it is time to perform, and she said, "I get nervous every time", but she loves it because it helps keep her humble and dependent on the holy ghost to help her.

Finally, Aliya wanted to leave this advice for upcoming recording artist, "It's your journey, God isn't asking us to spend a lot of money, just use whats around you. when you doubt yourself or get discouraged, remember God doesn't just gift us to sing, a gift is to be used for his people".

Aliya Hall, I am very proud of you and I wish you much success. I know God's hand of favor is over your life, so get ready for even more things to come.

Pam J

Follow Aliya: www.aliyahall.com

For PR contact: Carlton McConnell, CEO of Round the Clock Entertainment


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page